Atlanta, GA – Today, Governor Brian P. Kemp issued a state of emergency affecting 92 counties in middle, south, and southeast Georgia in preparation for the impacts of Hurricane Elsa. Unless renewed by the Governor, the state of emergency will expire on Wednesday, July 14th at 11:59 PM.

Read executive order, here.

Contact Director of Communications

Cody Hall

Contact Deputy Press Secretary

Emily Flower