Georgia's Older Adults Cabinet Members

OAC Executive Committee

Sandra Deal
First Lady of Georgia

Robyn A. Crittenden 
Commissioner, Department of Human Services

Judy Fitzgerald
Commissioner, Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities

Christopher Nunn
Commissioner, Georgia Department of Community Affairs

Frank Berry
Commissioner, Department of Community Health

J. Patrick O’Neal, M.D.
Interim Commissioner, Department of Public Health

Russell R. McMurry
Commissioner, Department of Transportation

Amy Jacobs
Commissioner, Department of Early Care and Learning

Gretchen Corbin
Commissioner, Technical College System of Georgia

Virginia Pryor
Interim Director, Division of Family and Children Services

Vernon M. Keenan
Director, Georgia Bureau of Investigation

Abby Cox
Director, Department of Human Services Division of Aging Services

OAC Full Cabinet


Senator Renee S. Unterman
Chair, Senate Health and Human Services
Vice Chair, Human Development and Public Health, Senate Appropriations Committee

Representative Tommy Benton
Chairman, House Human Relations and Aging Committee

Representative Sharon Cooper
Chairman, Health and Human Services

Representative Terry England
Chairman, House Appropriations Committee

Representative Katie Dempsey
Vice Chairman, Health and Human Services, House Appropriations Committee

Senator Jack Hill
Chairman, Senate Appropriations Committee

Educational Institutions

Dr. Elisabeth Burgess
Georgia State University
Director, Department of Gerontology

Dr. Allan Levey
Emory University
Chairman, Department of Neurology, Director of Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

Dr. Mary Ann Johnson
University of Georgia
Interim Director, College of Public Health Institute of Gerontology


Debra Tyler-Horton
State Director, AARP

Dr. Adrienne D. Mims
Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, Alliant Health Solutions, Inc.

Ginny Helms
Alzheimer’s Association Georgia Chapter - Vice President, Chapter Services & Public Policy

Clint Mueller
Legislative Director, Association County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG)

Wanda Taft
Georgia Association of Area Agencies on Aging (G4A)
Director of Aging Services, Southern Georgia Regional Commission

Steve Neff
Executive Director, Georgia Association for Community Care Providers

Judy Adams
Executive Director, Georgia Association for Home Health Agencies

Doug Hooker
Executive Director, Georgia Association of Regional Commissions

Kathy Floyd
Executive Director, Georgia Council on Aging

Amanda James
Executive Director, Georgia Gerontology Society

Tony Marshall
President and CEO, Georgia Health Care Association

Melanie McNeil
State Ombudsman , Georgia Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Chuck Spahos
Executive Director, Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia

Dr. Leisa Easom
Executive Director, Rosalynn Carter Institute for Caregiving

Walter Coffey
President and CEO, Leading Age Georgia

Danah Craft
Executive Director, Georgia Food Bank Association

Eve Anthony
President and CEO, Athens Community Council on Aging

Milton Little
President and CEO, United Way of Greater Atlanta

Maureen Kelly
President, Thanks Mom & Dad Fund

Attorney General Chris Carr
Office of the Georgia Attorney General

Ann Williams
Community Representative