

THE STATE OF GEORGIA

EXECUTIVE ORDER

BY THE GOVERNOR:

APPOINTING THE GEORGIA CHILDREN'S CABINET

- **WHEREAS:** The Georgia Children's Cabinet (hereinafter, "Cabinet") is charged with supporting a sustainable and comprehensive system of education and care to best serve children and families in each region of our state; and
- **WHEREAS:** Currently, the Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning is the lead fiscal agent for the Cabinet and holds responsibility for meeting the childcare and early education needs of our children and families.

Now, therefore, pursuant to the authority vested in me as Governor of the State of Georgia, it is hereby

ORDERED: That the Cabinet is hereby transferred to the Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning.

IT IS FURTHER

ORDERED: That the Cabinet shall include an Executive Children's Cabinet and a Full Children's Cabinet.

IT IS FURTHER

- **ORDERED:** That the Executive Children's Cabinet shall be comprised of fourteen (14) members who shall serve at the pleasure of the Governor:
 - Frank Berry, Georgia Department of Community Health
 - Robyn Crittenden, Georgia Department of Human Services
 - Rachel Davidson, Office of the Child Advocate
 - Judy Fitzgerald, Georgia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities
 - Joy Hawkins, Governor's Office of Student Achievement
 - Amy Jacobs, Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning

- Eric John, Council of Juvenile Court Judges
- Jay Neal, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
- Avery Niles, Georgia Department of Juvenile Justice
- Javier I. Pico Prats, Office of Governor Brian P. Kemp
- Tom Rawlings, Division of Family of Children Services
- J. Thomas Ratchford III, Office of Governor Brian P. Kemp
- Kathleen Toomey, Georgia Department of Public Health
- Richard Woods, Georgia Department of Education

IT IS FURTHER

ORDERED:	That the Full Children's Cabinet shall be comprised of twenty-one (21)
	members who shall serve at the pleasure of the Governor:

- Patty Bentley, Georgia House of Representatives
- Mindy Binderman, Georgia Early Education Alliance for Ready Students
- Amanda Burt, United Way of Northwest Georgia
- Melissa Carter, Barton Child Law and Policy Center
- Katie Dempsey, Georgia House of Representatives
- Tristan Denley, University System of Georgia
- Erica Fener-Sitkoff, Voices for Georgia's Children
- Joanna Hill, Bright Promises Children's Center
- Susan Holmes, Georgia House of Representatives
- Michelle Smith Lank, Kids World Learning Center
- Milton J. Little, Jr., United Way of Greater Atlanta
- George McCanless, United Way of Central Georgia
- Noris Price, Baldwin County Schools
- Tevin J. Roberts, Georgia Head Start Association
- Allison Setterlind, Georgia Head Start Collaboration Office
- Freddie Powell Sims, Georgia Senate
- Gaye Smith, Georgia Family Connection Partnership
- Blake Tillery, Georgia Senate
- Martha Ann Todd, Technical College System of Georgia
- Richard Ward, Georgia Chapter American Academy of Pediatrics
- Vonda Woodall, Winder-Barrow High School

IT IS FURTHER

ORDERED: That First Lady Marty Kemp shall serve as Honorary Chair of the Cabinet with Co-Chairs Amy Jacobs and Joy Hawkins.

IT IS FURTHER

ORDERED: That the Cabinet shall produce regular reports of its activities and findings to the Governor, First Lady, and members of the public.

This **12**¹² day of June, 2019.

GOVERNOR